About Archives and Special Collections
The mission of Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide access to archival and printed materials that support the research and instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international scholars, and the general public.
- Archives and Special CollectionsBracken Library, Room 210
Muncie, IN 47304
Related Links
- Digital Media Repository This link opens in a new window The Digital Media Repository offers digitized versions of a wide range of items including photographs, letters, posters, artwork, books, newspapers, and motion pictures. It also contains the Ball State University Board of Trustees minutes, building plans, course catalogs, and many other collections of university related items.
Subject Guide
Welcome!
This Digital Media Repository Military History Resources subject guide provides access points to Ball State University Libraries DMR collections that feature materials related to conflict. The collections vary by wars and revolutions covered, formats, geographic range, and military units involved. The following conflicts are covered in Ball State University Libraries Digital Media Repository:
- French Revolution, 1789-1799
- U.S. Civil War, 1861-1865
- World War I, 1914-1918
- World War II, 1939-1945
- Cold War, 1940s-1990s
- Korean War, 1950-1953
- Vietnam War, 1961-1975
- Persian Gulf War, 1991
The original formats of the digital objects represented in the repository range from oral histories and films to photographs and handwritten letters. Furthermore, the Digital Media Repository's holdings range in geographic location from local Muncie, Indiana resources to collections with an international scope. We have also organized Digital Media Repository items by resources that feature veteran remembrances in addition to specific military units.
Elisabeth Ball Collection
Check out the Elisabeth Ball WWI Posters in the Digital Media Repository!