About Archives and Special Collections
The mission of Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide access to archival and printed materials that support the research and instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international scholars, and the general public.
- Archives and Special CollectionsBracken Library, Room 210
Muncie, IN 47304
Related Links
- Digital Media Repository This link opens in a new window The Digital Media Repository offers digitized versions of a wide range of items including photographs, letters, posters, artwork, books, newspapers, and motion pictures. It also contains the Ball State University Board of Trustees minutes, building plans, course catalogs, and many other collections of university related items.
Subject Guide
Introduction
The Ball State University Libraries Digital Media Repository features primary source materials in a variety of formats, including ephemera, physical objects, video, audio, papers and records, photographs, maps, and posters.
DMR Search Tip
In order to find materials in a specific format, try a subject search from the Digital Media Repository's Advanced Search page using the subject terms listed below and using the terms in the "type" field.
Subject:
- France--History--Revolution, 1789-1799
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865
- World War, 1914-1918
- World War, 1939-1945
- Cold War
- Vietnam War, 1961-1975
- Persian Gulf War, 1991
Type:
- still image
- text
- moving image
- sound