About Archives and Special Collections
The mission of Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide access to archival and printed materials that support the research and instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international scholars, and the general public.
- Archives and Special CollectionsBracken Library, Room 210
Muncie, IN 47304
Related Links
- Digital Media Repository This link opens in a new window The Digital Media Repository offers digitized versions of a wide range of items including photographs, letters, posters, artwork, books, newspapers, and motion pictures. It also contains the Ball State University Board of Trustees minutes, building plans, course catalogs, and many other collections of university related items.
Subject Guide
Introduction
The Ball State University Libraries Digital Media Repository includes primary sources for the French Revolution (1789-1799), U.S. Civil War (1861-1865), World War II (1914-1918), World War II (1939-1945), Cold War (1940s-1990s), Korean War (1950-1953), Vietnam War (1961-1975), and Persian Gulf War (1991).
DMR Search Tip
In order to find materials regarding a particular war, try a subject search from the Digital Media Repository's Advanced Search page using the subject terms listed below.
- France--History--Revolution, 1789-1799
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865
- World War, 1914-1918
- World War, 1939-1945
- Cold War
- Vietnam War, 1961-1975
- Persian Gulf War, 1991
Grand Union Banner, 1864
To learn more about this resource, view the item in the U. S. Civil War Resources for East Central Indiana in the Digital Media Repository.