About Archives and Special Collections
The mission of Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide access to archival and printed materials that support the research and instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international scholars, and the general public.
- Archives and Special CollectionsBracken Library, Room 210
Muncie, IN 47304
Related Links
- Digital Media Repository This link opens in a new window The Digital Media Repository offers digitized versions of a wide range of items including photographs, letters, posters, artwork, books, newspapers, and motion pictures. It also contains the Ball State University Board of Trustees minutes, building plans, course catalogs, and many other collections of university related items.
Subject Guide
Veterans
The Ball State University Libraries Digital Media Repository features numerous veterans from conflicts ranging from the U.S. Civil War (1861-1865) to the Persian Gulf War (1991). Some of the resources are images, whereas others are recorded veteran accounts or scrapbooks.
- U.S. Civil War, 1861-1865
- World War I, 1914-1918
- World War II, 1939-1945
- Cold War, 1940s-1990s
- Korean War, 1950-1953
- Vietnam War, 1961-1975
- Persian Gulf War, 1991
Veterans
U.S. Civil War, 1861-1865
World War I, 1914-1918
World War II, 1939-1945
Cold War, 1940s-1990s
|
Busick, Jr., Harry C. |
Giffen, Donald T. |
Korean War, 1950-1953
|
Cottrell, Raymond H. |
Vietnam War, 1961-1975
Persian Gulf War, 1991
|
Ioanes, Michael J. |