Exhibits
Check back from news regarding current and upcoming exhibits from the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment!
Deco + Moderne: Selections from the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment
On Display: October 10, 2023 - November 10, 2023
Location: College of Architecture and Planning Gallery, Ball State University
Events and Programs
Check back for news regarding upcoming events and programs from the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Evironment!
3rd Annual Home and Garden Show Pop-Up Library
Description: Join us in the AB Atrium on Monday, April 15 for our home and garden show featuring items from the Architecture Library, the Materials Collection, the Andrew Seager Archives, and the GIS Research & Map Collection along with trivia games and University Libraries giveaway items!
Date/Time: Monday, April 15, 2024 - 11:30AM - 1:00PM
Location: College of Architecture and Planning Atrium, Ball State University
Research Pop-Up Library and Student Organizations Event
Description: Join us for research tips, mapping and coloring activities, games, prizes, and snacks! Featuring: the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment, the Architecture Library, the Map Collection, and the Materials Collection. And joined by student organizations: AIAS, Emerging Green Builders, Glue, IDA, NOMAS, SCASLA, and SPA.
Date/Time: Friday, October 20, 2023 - 11:30AM - 1:00PM
Location: College of Architecture and Planning Atrium, Ball State University
He Built This City: The Muncie Architecture of Cuno Kibele
Description: Cuno Kibele was one of the most important architects in the history of Muncie. His firm, Kibele & Garrard, built many of the finest residential, commercial, academic, and civic buildings in the city, with Kibele himself practicing his craft from around 1895 to 1927. Ball Gym, Ball Memorial Hospital, the Delaware County Country Club, and the Masonic Temple are some of his most recognizable projects. This program will tell the story of Cuno Kibele’s architectural impact on the city and detail his broader connection to Muncie history using maps, original architectural drawings, photographs, manuscripts, and other documents and records.
Presenters: Melissa Gentry, Map Collection Supervisor, Ball State University Libraries | Cody Sprunger, Archivist for Architectural and Design Records, Ball State University Libraries | Sara McKinley, Genealogy and Local History Supervisor, Muncie Public Library
Date/Time: Friday, August 4, 2023 - 10:00AM
Location: E.B. and Bertha C. Ball Center
He Built This City: The Muncie Architecture of Cuno Kibele
Description: Cuno Kibele was one of the most important architects in the history of Muncie. His firm, Kibele & Garrard, built many of the finest residential, commercial, academic, and civic buildings in the city, with Kibele himself practicing his craft from around 1895 to 1927. Ball Gym, Ball Memorial Hospital, the Delaware County Country Club, and the Masonic Temple are some of his most recognizable projects. This program will tell the story of Cuno Kibele’s architectural impact on the city and detail his broader connection to Muncie history using maps, original architectural drawings, photographs, manuscripts, and other documents and records.
Presenters: Melissa Gentry, Map Collection Supervisor, Ball State University Libraries | Cody Sprunger, Archivist for Architectural and Design Records, Ball State University Libraries | Sara McKinley, Genealogy and Local History Supervisor, Muncie Public Library
Date/Time: Tuesday, January 4, 2023 - 6:00PM
Location: Muncie Public Libary, Carnegie Branch
He Built This City: The Muncie Architecture of Cuno Kibele
Description: Cuno Kibele was one of the most important architects in the history of Muncie. His firm, Kibele & Garrard, built many of the finest residential, commercial, academic, and civic buildings in the city, with Kibele himself practicing his craft from around 1895 to 1927. Ball Gym, Ball Memorial Hospital, the Delaware County Country Club, and the Masonic Temple are some of his most recognizable projects. This program will tell the story of Cuno Kibele’s architectural impact on the city and detail his broader connection to Muncie history using maps, original architectural drawings, photographs, manuscripts, and other documents and records.
Presenters: Melissa Gentry, Map Collection Supervisor, Ball State University Libraries | Cody Sprunger, Archivist for Architectural and Design Records, Ball State University Libraries | Sara McKinley, Genealogy and Local History Supervisor, Muncie Public Library
Date/Time: Tuesday, November 29, 2022 - 7:00PM
Location: Alexander M. Bracken Library, Ball State University, Room 104
News from the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Enivronment
Check back for news and updates from the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment!