Archivist for Architectural and Design Records
About Our Collections
The Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment is dedicated to collecting, preserving, and providing access to the records of Indiana's built environment. The Seager Archives stewards collections contain original architectural and design drawings, models, trade publications, and building remnants, in addition to thousands of photographs and documents -- all of which preserve the history of the buildings, sites, and structures in Indiana's 92 counties. The Seager Archives also collects materials documenting the history of statewide professional practice, Indiana design practitioners, and the history of the College of Architecture and Planning at Ball State University.
Searching Our Collections
Inventories of processed archival collections are available online via our collections database, Archives Search.
Collections
PROCESSED COLLECTIONS ARE OPEN FOR RESEARCH
Richard E. Bishop Collection
Samuel G. Bartel Collection
Pierre & Wright Collections
Daggett Collection
Allen & Kelley Collection
Lloyd W. Scholl Collection
Kibele & Garrard Collection
Schuyler N. Nolan Collection
Trowbridge and Beals Collection
Arthur B. Henning Collection
H. Kay Nicewanner Collection
Richert Collection
Jules Frederic Bouchet Engraved Plates
William Conner Farm Drawings
Thomas A. McConnaughey Collection
Wayne M. Weber Collection
Landplus West Collection
Clifford Shopbell Collection
Indiana Bridge Company Collection
Joseph O. Cezar Collection
Edwin Gibson & Associates Collection
Jay C. Bixby Collection
Johnson & Miller Collection
Gladys J. Miller Collection
Hamilton & Graham Collection
Werking & Son Collection
McGuire & Shook Collection
Beaman Collection
Sollitt Construction Company Collection
A. M. Strauss Collection
David Hermansen Collection
Fran E. Schroeder Collection
Lester W. Routt Collection
Daniel B. Young Collection
Meranda Collection
Alvin W. Holmes Collection
Indianapolis Parks and Recreation Department Collections
Claire Bennett Associates Collection
Wright, Porteous & Lowe Collection
Martindale-Dahlgren-Gibson-Tourney-Kim Collection
Wilkinson Lumber Company Collection
Charles M. Sappenfield Collection
Richard Hart Damon Collection
Greenways Foundation Maps
M. Carlton Smith Architectural Drawings
S. E. Arvin Small House Collection
Snider & Rotz Engineering Drawings
Eric Fulford Landscape Drawings
Leslie Ayres Architectural Drawings
Juliet Peddle Drawings
Richard G. Foltz Archiectural Books Collection
Jack Wyman Architectural Records
RATIO Architects Collection
Dave Ferguson Collection of Landscape and Community Development Reports, 1982-2001
David Brent Cole Architectural Drawings
Walter S. Blackburn and Blackburn Associates Architectural Drawings
Ball State University Center for Historic Preservation Photographs, Records, and Reports
Francis Parker Indiana Railroad Depot Collection
Fred Hugh Bremerman Photograph Collection
Paul Laseau Collection
Whitely Neighborhood Architectural Survey Records
Biography Collection
Ball State University Properties Collection
College of Architecture and Planning Projects and Publications Collection
Documentation Collection
General Collection
HABS/HAER Collection
Library Collection
Map Collection
Postcard Collection
Poster Collection
Trade Catalog Collection
UNPROCESSED COLLECTIONS ARE NOT OPEN FOR RESEARCH
Sanborn Electric Company
Marion Cordill
Rundell Ernstberger Associates
Mox Pohlmeyer and Associates
Tim Liddy
Michael Tomlan
James T. Kienle and Ewing H. Miller, II
John Russell
R. Wayne Estopinal
Orus Eash
Indiana Historic Preservation Review Board
Microfilm
Richmond Homes, Inc.
Walker, Applegate, Oakes and Ritz
Paul Moosmiller
Irmscher and Sons
Michael "Mike" Mavis
Jack Phelps
Matheu Architects
Charles McGuire