Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architecture and Planning Resources in Archives and Special Collections

Guide to resources in Archives and Special Collections for researching the history of neighborhoods, businesses, buildings, homes, and other structures in Muncie and Delaware County, Indiana.

Manuscript Collections

The following manuscript collections contain information concerning buildings, homes, neighborhoods, businesses, and people in Muncie and Delaware County, Indiana. Please note that these collections contain materials that have not been digitized and are only available for use in the Archives and Special Collections research room.

The links below lead to the complete descriptive finding aid or CardCat entries for the collection. Hover (mouse) over each title to display a brief description of the resource.

In addition to the larger manuscript collections described above, Archives and Special Collections also holds smaller manuscript collections of one or two folders of items, all of which are listed in our comprehensive Small Manuscript Collections Guide.

  • Black Neighborhoods in Muncie, 1968 (SC 210)
  • Downtown Muncie Walking Tours, 1980-1981 (SC 200)
  • Muncie, City of, "Community Development Housing and Rehabilitation Assistance Program," undated (SC 544)
  • Muncie, City of, Subdivision Regulations, 1962-1963 (SC 87)
  • Muncie Zoning Board Appeals, 1984-1987 (SC 371)
  • Munsyana Homes, annual report, 1946 (SC 475)
  • Munsyana and Parkview Homes, 1971 (SC 300)
  • University Heights Neighborhood Association Records, 1992-1998 (SC 655)
  • Westridge Neighborhood Association newsletter, 1998 (SC 243)
  • Westwood/Mapleridge Neighborhoods, West-Ridge Neighborly News, 1997 (SC 184)
  • Westwood Neighborhood, 1997-1998 (SC 394)
  • Zoning Ordinances, 1929, 1947 (SC 80)
  • Zoning and Planning, "Report of the Taskforce on Zoning and Planning, 1989 (SC 86)

Digital Manuscript Collections

The following digital collections contain materials from manuscript collections that have digitized either partially or in their entirety and are availabe online in the Ball State University Libraries Digital Media Repository.