Skip to Main Content

OneSearch

Learn how to use the University Libraries' discovery tool

Retrieving Full Text

Full Text of Articles

Many titles discoverable through OneSearch are available online.

OneSearch results with full text available will include "Full Text Online" near the bottom of the description of the item.  Some will also have display the PDF icon.

To retrieve the full text, click on the icon by "View Now", the "Full Text Online" link, or the title of the item. 

Two OneSearch results with red boxes around these links: "View Now- Article Page," "Full Text Online," and "View Now - PDF"

For items without a full text link, click the title or the "Citation Online" link to request the item through interlibrary loan.

A OneSearch record with a red box around the link "Journal Article Citation Online"

Books in OneSearch

Books owned by the BSU Libraries appear in OneSearch results. Click on the "Quick Look" button for more information about the book.

If a book is available to be checked out, you'll see "Book: available," with a green dot, followed by the item's location.

Use the Book Locations and Floorplans link to determine where to go to find the book. 

For General Collection items, the first letters of the call number determine on which floor of Bracken Library the book is shelved.

If a book is checked out, you'll see "Book: not available" just before the location information. 

Click on the link to see the full item page, which includes the date the book is due.

Two book entries in OneSearch. "Not available" is circled on one. "Available" is circled on the other, with an arrow pointing to the green button with this text "Click to text the call number."