Mythology and Folklore

Librarians are available to help with your research! 

If you would like to get in touch with the librarian who created this research guide, use the contact information on the left side of the guide's homepage. 

Help is also available through University Libraries' Ask a Librarian page. 

When searching for articles you will sometimes encounter the Find It @ BALL STATE button. It looks like this: 

The Find It @ BALL STATE button appears in lieu of a link to PDF or HTML full text for some articles in the University Libraries' databases. It signifies that the full text of the article it accompanies is not available in the database you're searching. There are three possibilities for obtaining the full text: 

• It is possible that the full text is available in a different database, and you can quickly link to it. 
• It is possible that the full text is not in any of the Libraries' databases, but it is available in print, and a PDF can be made for you.
• It is possible that the full text is not available at the University Libraries, but it could be obtained as a PDF through a free service called interlibrary loan, though it might take a few days before it is delivered to you. 

The first step is always clicking the Find It @ BALL STATE button. A new page will open in your browser. 

If the full text is available in a different database, that database's name will appear near the middle of the page under a "view online" heading, like this: 

Click the name of the database. In most cases you will be taken to the article's abstract, which will be accompanied by a link to the full text. 

If the article is not available electronically at Ball State, you can still request a PDF copy. For detailed instructions, see the University Libraries' "Interlibrary Loan: Getting Articles/Books We Don't Have" guide.