Architecture

Searching for Theses & Dissertations

• Cardinal Scholar
  • The Ball State University institutional repository
  • Includes theses/comprehensive projects
  • Scans of many CAP undergraduate theses, 1970-present

• Dissertations and Theses Global (database)
  • Over 3 million titles
  • Updated monthly
  • Request theses through Interlibrary Loan if not available in full text

• NDLTD
  • Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
  • Over 1 million titles

Searching for Books

• OneSearch
  • Books and other resources in the Ball State University Libraries
  • Also includes Ball State theses

• WorldCat
  • Information from 1000s of catalogs worldwide 
  • Use the "Interlibrary loan this item" links to request a copy

Searching for Articles

• Web of Science
  • Arts & Humanities, Social Science, and Science Citation Indexes
  • Links to citations to and from an article
  • Citation mapping

• Architecture & Planning databases via the University Libraries

• More databases on the University Libraries A-Z Databases pages.

Searching for Citations

• OneSearch
  • Search for articles cited in bibliographies and literature reviews.
  • Search for the article title.
  • If the article is not available online, check to see it the library has the journal or magazine in print.
  • Place an interlibrary loan request if the article is not available online or in print in the library.

• E-Journals
  • Use the Journal Search in OneSearch to see if the library has print or electronic access.
  • If the article is not available in the library or online, place an interlibrary loan request.
• Journals and Magazines in the Architecture Library
  • A list of journals and magazines in the library, or available via online subscription.
• WorldCat
  • Search WorldCat for books.
  • Use the "Interlibrary loan this item" links to request a copy.