These resources will help you make recommendations for Section VI, table 2, by providing articles and reports about the effectiveness of various advertising mediums, types of appeals, and about your target audience.
Find articles about various advertising mediums and appeals. Find research on advertising via digital media, television, radio, etc. and related to the effectiveness of emotional versus rational appeals.
Useful search strategies might be to use terms for the promotional medium alone or combine them with terms for your target audience. Also try "emotional" or "rational" combined with your target audience. Other specific terms include advertising campaigns, consumer behavior, and advertising and psychology.
Description:Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Time Period: 1886 to present Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Find reports about promotional mediums to see what medium works for your target audience. Use terms such as newspapers, magazines, radio, tv, television, digital media. See the Consumer tab of the report for information such as who consumes what medium, how often they consume it, and why.
Also search for reports about your target audience which may also include this kind information as well as what influences their buying decisions.
Note: If you click on a report and do not see the Consumer tab look for the Go to Report Summary link below the title within the report.
Description:Mintel Reports provides access to reports on market sizes, market shares and forecasts, and consumer trends. Users will find primary consumer research that helps unraveling key trends, behavior, and attitudes. Reports cover consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space. Reports are primarily on the U.S. and U.K., some European and Asia reports are included. The database also includes analyst insight and news. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains approximately 800 reports. Subject Headings: Business, Social Sciences (Consumer Behavior) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: News, Reports, Statistics or Data Information Included: Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Mintel Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited