LibGuides: Marketing: Articles

Article Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles from journals in many business fields including marketing. Also contains industry overviews and market research reports. Combine your company or product with other keywords.
Description: Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Time Period: 1886 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science)
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: EBSCO
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Enter your search terms in the large, main search box and use the Publication Type facet in the left column of the results list to limit to the kind of business publication you want (e.g., industry trade press, market research reports, etc.). You may need to click on More to see all the types represented on the results list.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU.
Time Period: 18th century to present
Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources.
Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Lexis Nexis
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes dozens of marketing and advertising publications.
Description: Indexes research in the field of communication, mass media and related fields. Created by merging and expanding two previous databases: CommSearch
(formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State).
Time Period: 1915 to present
Sources: Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for 620 publications and the full text of more than 500. An additional 200 titles have selected indexing.
Subject Headings: English & Linguistics, Humanities, Mobile, Social Sciences, Technology (Communication, Journalism, Mass Media)
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Books/e-books, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, Reviews, Trade Publications
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: EBSCO
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Read what other companies in your region are doing. Contains articles from nearly 100 regional business publications.
Description: Regional Business News covers local and regional business sources from most parts of the United States.
Time Period: 1987 to present
Sources: Includes the full text of more than 100 regional business publications.
Subject Headings: Business, Mobile, News
Scholarly or Popular: Popular
Primary Materials: Newspaper Articles, Magazine Articles
Information Included: Abstracts, Citations, Full text
FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: EBSCO
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited