Finance, Investments, and Markets

Description: Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Time Period: 1886 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science)
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: EBSCO
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU.
Time Period: 18th century to present
Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources.
Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Lexis Nexis
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Provides access to articles from the Wall Street Journal Eastern edition as recent as 7 days old.
Time Period: 2008 to 7 days ago
Sources: Provides access to the Wall Street Journal.
Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences
Scholarly or Popular: Popular
Primary Materials: News
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: ProQuest
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Fed in Print is a searchable catalog of US Federal Reserve System bank publications. It contains the full text of thousands of reports on hundreds of topics from an economic perspective.
Time Period: 1960's to present
Sources: Contains 1,000's of reports.
Subject Headings: Business (Economics, Banking)
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Books/e-books, Grey Literature, Report
Information Included: Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Federal Reserve Bank
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Key database for the field of political science and public policy issues. Includes PAIS Archives 1914-1976.
Time Period: 1914 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 3,800 journals.
Subject Headings: History, Law, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Social Sciences (Political Science)
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials: Journal Articles
Information Included:Abstracts, Citations, Full Text
FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Updates: Monthly
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited