Dictionaries
-
The Oxford English Dictionary
by
Call Number: General Collection PE1625 .O87 1989 v.1 - v. 20Publication Date: 1989Also available ONLINE. -
The Chambers Dictionary
by
Call Number: Reference Collection, PE1628 .C41745 2011Publication Date: 2011 -
Oxford Dictionary of English
by
Call Number: ONLINE and in print at Reference Collection, PE1628 .O8675 2010Publication Date: 2010 -
The American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language
by
Call Number: Reference Collection, PE1628 .A623 2011Publication Date: 2011 -
-
-
The Official Dictionary of Unofficial English: A Crunk Omnibus for Thrillionaires and Bampots for the Ecozoic Age
by
Call Number: General Collection, PE1630 .B34 2006Publication Date: 2006 -
How Not to Say What You Mean
by
Call Number: General Collection, PE1449 .H548 2007Publication Date: 2007 -
-
-
Writer's Digest Dictionary of Concise Writing
by
Call Number: General Collection, PE1460 .F47 1996Publication Date: 1996 -
Adonis to Zorro: The Oxford Dictionary of Reference and Allusion
by
Call Number: ONLINEPublication Date: 2010 -
Cassell Dictionary of Appropriate Adjectives
by
Call Number: General Collection, PE1591 .M54 1994Publication Date: 1994
Other reference resources
-
-
Oxford American Writer's Thesaurus
by
Call Number: General Collection, PE1591 .L625 2012Publication Date: 2012 -
-
Bartlett's Roget's Thesaurus
by
Call Number: General Collection, PE1591 .B35 1996Publication Date: 1996
Dictionary of Literary Biography
General Collection, PS 129 .D5 V. 1 through PS 129 .D5 V. 382
Dictionary of Literary Biography recounts the lives and development of noted authors. Each volume - there are 382 and counting - presents a group of related authors, e.g. 21st Century British Novelists (volume 377), Russian Poets of the Soviet Era (volume 359), or Chinese Fiction Writers, 1900 to 1949 (volume 328).
-
The Oxford Companion to Modern Poetry
by
Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780199640256Publication Date: 2013
