Related Resources
- Cardinal Scholar This link opens in a new window Provides access to Ball State's scholarly works and institutional records, including Theses and Dissertations and University Records and Publications. Note: You may need a BSU username and password to access some content.
- Digital Media Repository This link opens in a new window The Digital Media Repository offers digitized versions of a wide range of items including photographs, letters, posters, artwork, books, newspapers, and motion pictures. It also contains the Ball State University Board of Trustees minutes, building plans, course catalogs, and many other collections of university related items.
Subject Guide
Welcome!
This guide provides an overview of principle University Archives Collections that broadly document the history of Ball State University and it's predecessor institutions. This guide includes both digitized materials as well as materials available for use in the Archives & Special Collections reading room.
Listed are works of scholarship about the institution's history and primary source archival collections, including photographs, publications, subject files, films, and audio recordings.
Ball State Teachers College becomes Ball State University, February 8, 1965 (Click for full image)
A full list of the entire holdings of the Ball State University Archives is available on the University Archives finding aids page. For a full list of digital collections pertaining to Ball State history, visit the Ball State University Digital Media Repository as well as Cardinal Scholar, Ball State's institutional repository.