Nursing

Written to help nurses meet the challenges and opportunities in today's dynamic health care environment.

An up-to-date textbook that incorporates information from general nursing and a variety of other disciplines into the field of medical surgical nursing.

Serves as a comprehensive text of adult health nursing for nursing students.

A comprehensive text intended for licensed practical and vocational nursing students in the field of medical surgical nursing.

Contents: History and development of geriatric nursing -- Geriatric nurse pioneers and their contributions -- Nurses in action : the second generation -- Geriatric nurse leaders today -- Recognition of geriatric care as a specialty practice -- Geriatric nursing organizations and affiliates -- Educational programs and publications for geriatric and gerontological nurses -- Nursing research and geriatric care -- Elements of attracting nurses to the field -- Nursing and the future care of the aged : possibilities and opportunities.

Provides care plans which focus on physical and psychosocial health problems in the elderly.

Provides nurses with diagnosis of conditions and diseases for elderly patients.

Presents over 100 nursing care plans, arranged into four sections: medical-surgical, pediatric, maternity, and psychiatric. Care plans are listed alphabetically by disorder or condition within each section. Each care plan begins with an overview of the disorder or condition and a brief review of its pathophysiology. Information on the health care setting, common nursing diagnoses, assessment parameters, diagnostic tests, and detailed rationales for each nursing intervention also is included. Suggestions for patient and family teaching and discharge planning complete each plan.

A textbook designed for the study of diagnostic and laboratory testing.

Manual of diagnostic tests and descriptions for nurses.

Designed to assist nurses caring for patients to quickly understand and interpret the diagnostic health care procedures most commonly used today.

Focuses on the management of client situations that nurses may treat legally and independently.

Focuses on the provision of nursing diagnosis in a variety of health care settings.

Provides a condensed and well organized outline of clinical nursing practice.

Presents clinical photographs and facts to assist in the diagnosis of common diseases in children.

A concise manual designed to assist pediatric nurse practitioners and students with their assessment, evaluation, and treatment of childrens' conditions, disorders, and illnesses.

Concise and easily accessible reference for pediatric nurses and nursing students.

Designed for pediatric nurse practitioners who are preparing to take the National Qualifying Examination for Pediatric Nurse Practitioners or for the Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Examination.

Designed to assist those preparing for the Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Certification Examination.

Provides information specific to the care of children and adolescents with disabilities and chronic conditions.

Provides information to assist in the diagnosis of over one hundred signs and symptoms of diseases in children.

Provides state-of-the art research based information for the field of pediatric nursing.

An extensive collection of clinical information, resources, and data for nurses and nursing students caring for children.

Provides a condensed and well organized outline of clinical nursing practice.

This textbook presents current guidelines for the practice of psychiatric nursing, with the latest clinical research and appropriate diagnoses, updated and expanded coverage of primary care, and extensively revised and updated psychiatric drug information.