Skip to Main Content

Ku Klux Klan Resources in Archives and Special Collections

The Archives and Special Collections preserves a wealth of information on the history of the Ku Klux Klan in Indiana and nationwide. Included in these holdings are published and unpublished materials, manuscript collections, A-V materials, and photos.

Fiction

Harold the klansman by Brown, George Alfred
Call Number: Archives PS3503.R8136 H36 1923
The clansman : an historical romance of the Ku Klux Klan by Dixon, Thomas
Call Number: Archives PS3507.I93 C5 1905B
Seeds of light by Hughes, Ira
Call Number: Archives PS3558.U356 S4 1992
Tar and feathers: an entrancing post-war romance in which the Ku Klux by Rubin, Victor
Call Number: Archives PS3535.U198 T3 1924
A place to dance: a novel by Tovatt, Anthony
Call Number: Archives and General Collection PS3620.O93 P53 2005

Non-Fiction

The Ku Klux Kraze : a lecture by Blake, Aldrich
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 B43 1924B
Women of the Klan : racism and gender in the 1920s by Blee, Kathleen M.
Call Number: Archives and General COllection HS2330.K63 B44 1991
The mad mullah of America by Booth, Edgar Allen
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 B66 1927
The Ku Klux klan by Burton, Annie Cooper
Call Number: Archives E668 .B955
Our town : a heartland lynching, a haunted town, and the hidden history of white America by Carr, C.
Call Number: Archives and General Collection F534.M34 L96 2006
Their majesties, the mob by Caughey, John Walton
Call Number: Archives and General Collection HV6791 .C38
Ku Klux Klan secrets exposed : attitude toward Jews, Catholics, foreigners, and Masons : fraudulent methods used, atrocities committed in name of order by Cook, Ezra Asher
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 C6
Reform vs. corruption: the voice of a patriot: what he knows by Curtin, Andrew Gregg
Call Number: Archives F154 .C8
The Ku Klux Klan in Denver and Colorado Springs by Davis, James
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 D3
Authentic history, Ku Klux klan by Davis, Susan Lawrence
Call Number: Archives E668 .D26
Confessions of an Imperial Klansman; hot tar and feathers by Dever, Lem A.
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 D48 1924
Is the Ku Klux Klan constructive or destructive? by Evans, H. W. (Hiram Wesley)
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 E93 1924
The attitude of the Knights of the Ku Klux Klan toward the Roman Catholic hierarchy by Evans, H. W. (Hiram Wesley)
Call Number: Archives BX1770 .E78 1900Z
The klan of tomorrow ; and, The klan spiritual : addresses by Evans, H. W. (Hiram Wesley)
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 E94 1924
The challenge of the Klan by Frost, Stanley
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 F65
The modern Ku Klux klan by Fry, Henry P. (Henry Peck)
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 F7
D.C. Stephenson, Irvington 0492 : the demise of the Grand Dragon of the Indiana Ku Klux Klan by Greenapple, H. R.
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 D13 1989
Tragedy and bread lines, or, Confidential talks of a country chairman to his precinct committeemen by Guzleman, Martin
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 G89 1932
K.K.K. : the kreed of the Klansmen, a symposium by Haldeman-Julius, E. (Emanuel)
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 K23 1924
The American negro; a study in racial crossing by Herskovits, Melville J. (Melville Jean)
Call Number: Archives E185.89.A5 H5 1930
Stephenson was framed in a political conspiracy. Recent editorials and news articles, with text of petition in the La Porte Circuit Court, and argument of counsel by Hodsden, Harry E.
Call Number: Archives KFI3567.H6 H6 1936
Includes writ of habeas corpus presented in behalf of D.C. Stephenson, former grand dragon of the Ku Klux Klan of Indiana, who was convicted in 1925 on charge of murder in the death of Madge Oberholtzer of Indianapolis.
Invisible empire; the story of the Ku Klux klan, 1866-1871 by Horn, Stanley Fitzgerald
Call Number: Archives E668 .H78
Proceedings of the fourth Imperial Klonvokation, held in Chicago, Illinois, July 17, 18 and 19, 1928 by Imperial Klonvokation (4th : 1928 : Chicago, Ill.)
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K6 A4 1928
Scum o' the melting-pot by Kaufman, Herbert.
Call Number: Archives JV6455 .K3
Papers read at the meeting of Grand Dragons, Knights of the Ku Klux Klan at their first annual meeting held at Asheville, North Carolina, July 1923 : together with other articles of interest to Klansmen by Ku Klux Klan
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K6 A3 1923
Principles and purposes of the Knights of the Ku Klux Klan by Ku Klux Klan
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 P75 1900Z
Form P-206 : Imperial Palace, Invisible Empire, Knights of the Ku Klux Klan (Incorporated) by Ku Klux Klan
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K6 A62 1923
The practice of Klanishness : first lesson in the science and art of Klankraft by Ku Klux Klan
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 K75 1918
Proceedings of the second Imperial Klonvokation: held in Kansas City, by Ku Klux Klan
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K6 A4 1924
Ideals of the Ku Klux Klan by Ku Klux Klan
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K6 A5 1925
Ideals of the Ku Klux Klan by Ku Klux Klan
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K6 A5 1920
Klansman's manual by Ku Klux Klan
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K6 A5 1924
The Most awful disease of our time by Ku Klux Klan, Louisiana
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 M64 1960Z
The Truth about the Notre Dame riot : on Saturday, May 17th 1924 by Ku Klux Klan Collection
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 T78 1924
Prescript of the * * * [order of the Ku-Klux klan] by Ku Klux Klan (19th cent.)
Call Number: Archives E668 .K92
Constitution and laws of the Knights of the Ku-Klux Klan inc. by Ku Klux Klan
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K6 A5 1922
The race question and the Negro by La Forge, John
Call Number: Archives E185.61 .L25 1943
Race, class, & party: a history of negro suffrage and white politics in the South by Lewinson, Paul
Call Number: Archives JK1929.A2 L4
The trail of the serpent by Likins, W. M. (William M.)
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 L53 1928
Grand dragon : D.C. Stephenson and the Ku Klux Klan in Indiana by Lutholtz, M. William
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 L87 1991
A Lynching in the Heartland : Race and Memory in America by Madison, James H.
Call Number: Archives F534.M34 M33 2001
The Ku Klux klan: a study of the American mind by Mecklin, John Moffatt
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 M4
The Klan inside out : in four parts, sixteen chapters by Monteval, Marion
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 M63 1924
Citizen klansmen : the Ku Klux Klan in Indiana, 1921-1928 by Moore, Leonard Joseph
Call Number: Archives and General Collection HS2330.K63 M635 1991
History of bigotry in the United States by Myers, Gustavus
Call Number: Archives and General Collection BR516 .M9 1943
The code of the flag by National Flag Conference
Call Number: Archives CR113 .N15
The Klan unmasked by Simmons, William Joseph
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 S5
The Klan unmasked by Simmons, William Joseph.
Call Number: HS2330.K63 S5 1924
The Ku Klux Klan, yesterday, today and forever by Simmons, William Joseph
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 S52
Behind the white mask of the Ku Klux Klan : a message from the Committee of Ten to co-operating Klans and Klansmen by Strayer, J. F. (John F.)
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 S865 1929
A famous suit of the Knights of the Ku Klux Klan in equity : in the District Court of the United States for the Western District of Pennsylvania : and history of preceding events by Strayer, J. F. (John F.)
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 S87 1927
"A report from the Committee of Ten to cooperating Klans and Klansmen throughout the state, Dec. 31, 1927."
The dragon and the cross: the rise and fall of the Ku Klux Klan in Middle America by Tucker, Richard K.
Call Number: Archives HS2330.K63 T84 1991
Notre Dame vs. the Klan : how the Fighting Irish defeated the Ku Klux Klan by Tucker, Todd
Call Number: Archives
The Ku Klux klan in prophecy by White, Alma Bridwell
Call Number: HS2330.K63 W53
Rope & faggot: a biography of Judge Lynch by White, Walter Francis
Call Number: Archives HV6457 .W45
Installation ceremonies by Women of the Ku Klux Klan
Call Number: HS2330.K6 A69153