Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

World War II Research Resources in Archives and Special Collections

Archives and Special Collections in the Ball State University Libraries preserves a wealth of information on local history. Included in these holdings are published and unpublished materials, manuscript collections, photographs, and audiovisual materials

Photographs

  • American Red Cross Photographs (P 31) - Photos of Junior Red Cross, Nurses, and local photos circa the 1940s.
     
  • Deeter Family Photograph Collection (P 252) - Photographs of Deeter family members World War II service.
     
  • Donald Rex Baker Photograph Collection (PSC 323 or EF 16) - Scanned photograph and papers related to Baker's service during World War II service, including photographs taken in Nazi concentration camps during liberation.
     
  • Lowell V. Vincent Photograph Collection (PSC 324 or EF 17) - Scanned photograph and papers related to Vincent's service during World War II service, including photographs taken in Nazi concentration camps during liberation.
     
  • Martin Schwartz World War II Photograph Collection (PSC 325) - Photographs of Schwartz's World War II service.
     
  • Other Side of Middletown Photograph Collection (EF 2 and EF 48) - Scanned photographs from an exhibit on the history of African-Americans in Muncie. These photographs are also available online in the Digital Media Repository

Additional photograph collections of interest are listed on the Manuscript page with related collections.