LibGuides: Civil War Resources in Archives and Special Collections: Thesis and Dissertations

Thesis and Dissertations

The Wilderness Campaign and Beyond: The Civil War Letters of William Thomas Roszell: An Honors Thesis by Barnes, Jana S.
Call Number: Archives LD2489.Z4 1992 .B37
Ball State University Undergraduate Honors Thesis
Full-text available online here
The Ancient Fife and Drum Corps of post-Civil War Connecticut by Austin, Margaret
Call Number: Archives and General Collection LD2489.Z8 1991 .A96
Ball State University. School of Music--Theses (M.M.)--1991.
Operational command and control : the Maryland Campaign of 1862 by Bourque, Stephen A.
Call Number: Archives and General Collection LD2489.Z72 1987 .B68
Ball State University. Theses (M.A.)
The maladministration of Libby and Andersonville prison camps : a study of mismanagement and inept logistical policies at two southern prisoner-of-war camps during the Civil War : [an] honors thesis by Brown, Daniel P.
Call Number: Archives LD2489.Z4 1972 .B76
Ball State University Undergraduate Honors Thesis
Full-text available online here
The Crying of the Blood: A Collection of Short Stories by Cooper, Valerie
Call Number: Archives LD2489.Z72 2006 .C66
Ball State University. Dept. of English--Theses (M.A.)--2006.
Union Music During the Civil War Era: An Honors Thesis by Edwards, Jill D.
Call Number: Archives LD2489.Z4 1976 .E39
Ball State University Undergraduate Honors Thesis
Full-text available online here
Pinched Bellies and a Hell of a Fight: The Battle at Brawner Farm by Gaff, Alan D.
Call Number: Archives and General Collection LD2489.Z72 1980 .G34
Ball State University. Theses (M.A.)
Resistance to the Civil War Draft in Indiana: An Honor's Thesis by Leveque, Lawrence L.
Call Number: Archives LD2489.Z4 1973 .L48
Ball State University Undergraduate Honors Thesis
Full-text available online here
Personal Accounts in the Civil War: An Honors Thesis by Maloney, Pauline J.
Call Number: Archives LD2489.Z4 1995 .M352
Ball State University Honors Thesis
Full-text available online here
Vocal Parlor Songs of the Civil War by George Frederick Root by Walters, John A.
Call Number: Archives and General Collection LD2489.Z62 2002 .W35
Ball State University. School of Music--Theses (D.A.)--2002.
Neutrality and Indecision: Southern Sentiments in Kentucky During the American Civil War by Zerkel, Mark W.
Call Number: Archives and General Collection LD2489.Z9 1992 .Z47
Ball State University. Dept. of History--Theses (M.A.)--1992.