Subject Guide
Law and Guidance
-
RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new windowSearch across primary resources such as tax legislation, IRS publications, and cases. It provides text analysis and guidance. Some practice areas include accounting, corporate finance, and estate planning.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowProvides access to law journals in the field of tax law, as well as to state and federal tax law. Also searches across a few accounting publications and includes company information, and SEC filings.
Accounting Standards Resources
-
Financial Accounting Standards Board Codification (Free basic view)Provides free browsing of the FASB standards. Click on Go to Codification in the right column, put a check in the "I'm not a robot" box under Basic View and then click on the Access the Basic View button. Browse using the links in the left column.
-
Financial Accounting Standards Board Codification UpdatesUse the links in the right column to browse updates to FASB updates.
-
Financial Accounting Standards Board Superseded StandardsContains the FASB Statements 1973 inception to 2009. Also includes interpretations, staff positions, technical bulletins, and Emerging Issues Task Force (EITF) abstracts.
-
Government Accounting Standards BoardTo access pronouncements and post-statement 76 implementation guidelines click on Standards & Guidance below the GASB logo. GASB establishes and improves standards of state and local governmental accounting and financial reporting.
-
Wiley GAAP 2020: Interpretation and Application of Generally Accepted Accounting PrinciplesA comprehensive guide to FASB Codifications. Provides explanation of the code as well as examples which apply it. To access this title, click on the link above and look for the Ebook Central Perpetual link.
-
Guide to Governmental Financial Reporting Model Implementing GASBS No. 34Designed to educate the governmental accountant or auditor on the technical requirements of governmental reporting.
General Collection HJ9777.A3 G85 -
Governmental GAAP Guide for State and Local GovernmentsGuide to generally accepted accounting principles for state and local governments.
General Collection HJ9801 .M54 -
SEC Accounting Rules: Regulation S-X, AnnotationsContains information on accounting regulations, financial reporting and accounting, and auditing enforcement releases of the SEC.
General Collection KF1446.A6 U5