LibGuides: Accounting: Accounting Databases

Accounting Practice

RIA Checkpoint
Search across primary resources such as tax legislation, IRS publications, and cases. It provides text analysis and guidance. Some practice areas include accounting, corporate finance, and estate planning.

Description: RIA Checkpoint is a searchable database of tax and accounting legal materials, including federal laws, regulations, treaties, and IRS publications. Also includes several financial calculators.
Subject Headings: Business, Law (Accounting and Tax law)
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Time Period: 1990 to present
Sources:
Primary Materials: Legal Materials, Journal Articles
Number of Simultaneous Users: 35
Nexis Uni
Provides access to law journals in the field of tax law, as well as to state and federal tax law. Also searches across a few accounting publications and includes company information, and SEC filings.

Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU.
Coverage: 18th century to present
Sources: Searches more than 17,000 sources.
Subject Headings: Business, Political Science and Law, News, Social Sciences
Material Types: Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Periodical Articles, Newspaper Articles, Reference Entries, Reports, Grey Literature, Transcripts

Accounting Articles

Business Source Complete
Search across more than 375 journals in the field of Accounting and Taxation. This database indexes more than 6,700 publications with more than 3,700 being peer-reviewed. Full text is provided for more than 1,700 publications. It also includes many business magazines and newspapers.

Description: Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Coverage: 1886 to present
Sources: Provides full text for 1,792 current journals and magazines and indexes more than 8,000 titles.
Subject Headings: Business, Architecture and Planning, Education, Communication, Media and Journalism, Social Sciences
Primary Materials: Journal Article, Periodical Articles, Trade Publications, Case Studies, Conference Proceedings, Symposiums, Reports, Grey Literature, Reviews
EBSCO Management Collection
Searches across more than 50 accounting publications. The database provides full text and abstracts for articles from nearly 1,900 magazines and journals in the field of business. Also includes company profiles.

Description: EBSCO Management Collection provides access to the full text of more than 1,100 journals and magazines. Greater than 760 of the 1,900 plus titles indexed are peer reviewed and 1,125 are full text. It also includes company profiles and trade publications.
Time Period: 1985 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 1,900 magazines and journals.
Subject Headings: Business, Mobile, Social Sciences
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications