LibGuides: Accounting: Accounting Databases

Accounting Practice

RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Search across primary resources such as tax legislation, IRS publications, and cases. It provides text analysis and guidance. Some practice areas include accounting, corporate finance, and estate planning.
Description: RIA Checkpoint is a searchable database of tax and accounting legal materials, including federal laws, regulations, treaties, and IRS publications. Also includes several financial calculators.
Subject Headings: Business, Law (Accounting and Tax law)
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Time Period: 1990 to present
Sources:
Primary Materials: Legal Materials, Journal Articles
Information Included: Full text
FindIt@BALL STATE:: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Thomson RIA
Updates: Weekly
Number of Simultaneous Users: 35
CCH AnswerConnect This link opens in a new window
Browse or search across a variety of federal, state, and international tax law resources. Includes primary resources such as statutes, cases, as well as guidance in the form of federal and state tax guides. Includes the U.S. Master GAAP guide.
Description: Provides federal, state, and international tax information. Includes articles from professional journals and legal information including cases, regulations, and laws.
Time Period: 1978 to present
Sources:
Subject Headings: Business, Law, Social Sciences (Tax law)
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials: Journal Articles, Legal Materials
Information Included: Full Text
FindIt@BALL STATE: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: CCH Incorporated
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to law journals in the field of tax law, as well as to state and federal tax law. Also searches across a few accounting publications and includes company information, and SEC filings.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU.
Time Period: 18th century to present
Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources.
Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Lexis Nexis
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Accounting Articles

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Search across more than 375 journals in the field of Accounting and Taxation. This database indexes more than 6,700 publications with more than 3,700 being peer-reviewed. Full text is provided for more than 1,700 publications. It also includes many business magazines and newspapers.
Description: Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Time Period: 1886 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science)
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: EBSCO
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
EBSCO Management Collection This link opens in a new window
Searches across more than 50 accounting publications. The database provides full text and abstracts for articles from nearly 1,900 magazines and journals in the field of business. Also includes company profiles.
Description: EBSCO Management Collection provides access to the full text of more than 1,100 journals and magazines. Greater than 760 of the 1,900 plus titles indexed are peer reviewed and 1,125 are full text. It also includes company profiles and trade publications.
Time Period: 1985 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 1,900 magazines and journals.
Subject Headings: Business, Mobile, Social Sciences
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: EBSCO
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited