Enter terms that describe consumers into the search box to find reports on consumers (e.g. baby boomers, millennials, mothers, green consumers). Good for psychographics. Also, you might enter a product in the search box.
Description:Mintel Reports provides access to reports on market sizes, market shares and forecasts, and consumer trends. Users will find primary consumer research that helps unraveling key trends, behavior, and attitudes. Reports cover consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space. Reports are primarily on the U.S. and U.K., some European and Asia reports are included. The database also includes analyst insight and news. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains approximately 800 reports. Subject Headings: Business, Social Sciences (Consumer Behavior) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: News, Reports, Statistics or Data Information Included: Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Mintel Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
See how Americans spend their time. Examples of information include; how many hours people spend on personal care or housework. Also includes data files. The survey is a publication of the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Find information about the buying habits of American consumers, their expenditures, income, and consumer unit characteristics. The is a publication of the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Provides a demographic and socioeconomic profile of the Millennial generation. Click on the link above and then look for the link to full text availability.
Do a keyword search of the U.S. Census or create a topic query using the advanced search. Use the menu in the left column of the advanced search to select a topic, geography, or date and click on Search in the lower right corner of the screen.
Description:Explore Census Data is now the primary access point for Census Bureau data such as the 2018 American Community Survey, and 2017 Economic Census. The 2020 Census will also be found here. The America FactFinder will no longer be updated. Time Period: 2017 to present Sources: Subject Headings: Business, Education, General, Health, History, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Statistics or Data Information Included: Full Text FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: U.S. Census Bureau Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
See the Data link in the left column to download tables and data. Gives the number of establishments, employees and payroll, etc. Statistics are available by city, county, state, or nationwide. Click on the Visualization link on the homepage to download info-graphics.
