ARCH 400: Comprehensive Architecture Studio (Collins/Harwood)

Several resources document this history, significance, and development of the Old West End, including:

National Register of Historic Places - District Nomination (1984): Available online

Old West End Walking Tour Brochure and Map (circa 1980s): Available in-person in the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment

Old West End Walking Tour Brochure and Map (circa 2000s): Available online

"Gas Boom Heritage Project Report: The Old West End Neighborhood, Muncie, Indiana: a Middle and Upper Income Neighborhood of the Gas Boom": Available in-person in the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment

The Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment maintains a "Documentation Collection," which contains miscellaneous and one-off materials relating to individual buildings, sites, or structures. Materials in this collection have not been digitized and are only available in-person in the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment.

For each property, the material scope could range from a single newspaper clipping up to several folders of research, written documentation, and photographs. Residential properties in or adjacent to the Old West End that are represented in this collection include:

517-519 West Adams Street

521 West Adams Street

522 West Adams Street

309 West Charles Street

323 West Charles Street

508 West Charles Street

814 West Charles Street

822 West Charles Street

118 South Franklin Street

401 West Howard Street

611 West Howard Street

709 West Howard Street

525 West Main Street

703 West Main Street

926 West Powers Street

Indiana Historic Sites and Structures Inventory: Delaware County Interim Report: Available in-person in the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment

Muncie Abandoned Housing Project - Photographs and Documentation (1991): Available in-person in the Andrew Seager Archives of the Built Environment