This is the "University Archives" page of the "African American Resources in Archives and Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

African American Resources in Archives and Special Collections 

Archives & Special Collections preserves a wealth of information on African American history in Muncie and Delaware County. Included in these holdings are published and unpublished materials, manuscript collections, audiovisual materials, and photographs.
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/archivesafricanam  Print Guide  RSS Updates

University Archives            Print Page
  

Archives & Special Collections


African American Graduate

 

University Archives Resources

The Ball State University Archives is the official repository for the records of Ball State University that have long-term historical, legal, fiscal and administrative value. The mission of the University Archives is to collect, preserve, and make available for use records, publications, and other materials documenting Ball State University.

Ball State University is proud of its African American students, faculty, administrators, and alumni. University Archives contain a number of collections that provide evidence of the positive contribution that this community has had on Ball State as a whole. Provided below are links to two finding aids that provide a good place to start when researching the impact of the African American Community on campus. Intensive research will uncover additional records issuing from a wide range of offices on campus.

  • Carles Greenwood Papers  
      
    Charles Greenwood attended Ball State Teachers College, earning both his undergraduate and master’s degrees. He went on to earn a doctoral degree in Education from Indiana University.
  • Office of Multicultural Affairs  
      
    Annual Reports from the Office of Multicultural Affairs.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMaren Read
Contact Info:
Archives and Special Collections
Ball State University Libraries
(765) 285-5078

Hours (during academic year):
Mondays and Tuesdays, 8:00am-8:00pm
Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, 8:00am-6:00pm
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait