African American Studies Resources in Archives and Special Collections
Archives & Special Collections preserves a wealth of information on African American history in Muncie and Delaware County. Included in these holdings are published and unpublished materials, manuscript collections, audiovisual materials, and photographs.
The mission of
Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide
access to archival and printed materials that support the research and
instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international
scholars, and the general public.
Cardinal ScholarThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to Ball State's scholarly works and institutional records, including Theses and Dissertations and University Records and Publications. Note: You may need a BSU username and password to access some content.
Description: Provides access to Ball State's scholarly works and institutional records, including Theses and Dissertations and University Records and Publications. Note: You may need a BSU username and password to access some content. Time Period: 1950's to present Sources: Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Music, News, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Archival Material, Audio, Citations, Dissertation and Theses Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Ball State University Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Digital Media RepositoryThis link opens in a new windowThe Digital Media Repository offers digitized versions of a wide range of items including photographs, letters, posters, artwork, books, newspapers, and motion pictures. It also contains the Ball State University Board of Trustees minutes, building plans, course catalogs, and many other collections of university related items.
Description:The Digital Media Repository offers digitized versions of a wide range of items including photographs, letters, posters, artwork, books, newspapers, and motion pictures. It also contains the Ball State University Board of Trustees minutes, building plans, course catalogs, and many other collections of university related items. Time Period: 1800's to present Sources: Contains records more than 175,000 items_ Subject Headings: General, History, Humanities, News, Social Sciences (Images) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Archival Material, Audio, Books/e-books, Images, Maps, Models, News, Other, Videos Information Included: Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Ball State University Libraries Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Welcome!
Archives & Special Collections preserves a wealth of information on African American history in Muncie and Delaware County. Included in these holdings are published and unpublished materials, manuscript collections, records in the University Archives, Middletown Studies Collections, audiovisual materials, photographs, and digital collections.
Photograph of the Wright Family, circa 1925. Part of the Other Side of Middletown Photograph Collection (EF-2), Archives and Special Collections. Available online in the Ball State University Libraries Digital Media Repository.
