Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Speech Pathology & Audiology

Resources in Speech Pathology & Audiology at Ball State University Libraries.

Main databases for finding articles in speech pathology and audiology

More databases for finding articles in speech pathology and audiology

Other useful resources

logo for ASHAWire

Find It @ Ball State: Helping you find the full text of the title you want

When you'button with this text: "Find It @ Ball State"re using a database, and can't find a link to the full text of an article, look for a Find It @ Ball State button.

Find It helps you to search the Libraries' other databases and subscriptions to see if the full text is available through another resource.  

  • If it is available, Find It provides a link to the text of the article.
  • If it cannot find the full-text, Find It provides a link to Interlibrary Loan so that you can request that we get a copy of the article from another library.

To use Find It, click on the red Find It @ Ball State button.

If we DO have full text access to the article, a page will be displayed with options for access under "Full Text Format Options."  The typical options are:

  • PDF: the file format reflecting the formatting for a printed page
  • Link: taking you to the webpage version of the article

red arrow pointing to area with Full Text Format Options

If we do NOT have immediate full text access to the article, the OneSearch record for the article will be displayed.

Links "Request the item with Interlibrary Loan / ILLiad"