Search across thousands of journal titles in the field of medicine. Keyword searches can be limited to title, author, and publication fields. MEDLINE with Full Text is the EBSCOhost version of the free government database, MEDLINE.
Description:MEDLINE, created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, is the premier index of medical journal articles. This version of the databases has linked full text and FindIt@BALL STATE, a technology which helps users locate the text of articles when it isn't available in MEDLINE. The advanced search allows users to place a wide range of limits on their searches including limiting results to EBM reviews. Time Period: 1946 to present Sources: Indexes more than 5,200 journals. Subject Headings: Health, Mobile, Psychology, Science, Technology (Biomedicine, Life Science) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News Information Included: Abstracts,Full Text,Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: National Library of Medicine Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Indexes journal articles, books, dissertations, and conference proceedings in the field of health and nursing. Indexes more than 3,900 journals, magazines, and trade publications and the full text for 70.
Description: Key database for the nursing and allied health professions, which indexes more than 4,100 peer reviewed journals including the publications of the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. The database allows you to limit your search to Evidence-Based Practice resources. Time Period: 1981 to present Sources: Indexes more than 5,400 journals, magazines, and trade publications and provides the full of 70 titles. Subject Headings: Health, Mobile, Science (Nursing) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Dissertation and Theses, Journal Articles Information Included: Abstracts,Full Text,Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
