Methods for identifying primary, secondary, and tertiary sources, and evaluating their credibility. Includes strategies for preparing and conducting interviews with an emphasis on critical-thinking skills needed to select, evaluate, synthesize, organize,
Biography Reference Bank offers the in-depth, original profiles from the Current Biography and World Authors series, the thorough periodical coverage of Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. It provides biographical full-text articles, page images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.
Description: Biography Reference Bank offers the in-depth, original profiles from the Current Biography and World Authors series, the thorough periodical coverage of Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. It provides biographical full-text articles, page images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals. Time Period: Current Sources: Provides biographical information for more than 700,000 individuals with more than 3.5 million records. Subject Headings: General Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reference Resources Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Biography Reference Center is a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies and unique narrative biographies. You can both search using a persons name or using keywords or browse categories such as occupation and nationality.
Description:Biography Reference Center is a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies and unique narrative biographies. You can both search using a persons name or using keywords or browse categories such as occupation and nationality. Time Period: Sources: Contains more than 430,000 full-text biographies. Subject Headings: General Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reference Resources, Report Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@ BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited