Chapbooks and Children's Literature in Archives and Special Collections
Archives and Special Collections holds a variety of materials of interest to scholars researching 19th and 20th century youth literature and educational materials.
The mission of
Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide
access to archival and printed materials that support the research and
instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international
scholars, and the general public.
Search for chapbooks and other children's literature in CardCat.
Digital Media RepositoryThis link opens in a new windowDiscover the Chapbooks and Historic Children's Books digital collections in the DMR.
Description:The Digital Media Repository offers digitized versions of a wide range of items including photographs, letters, posters, artwork, books, newspapers, and motion pictures. It also contains the Ball State University Board of Trustees minutes, building plans, course catalogs, and many other collections of university related items. Time Period: 1800's to present Sources: Contains records more than 175,000 items_ Subject Headings: General, History, Humanities, News, Social Sciences (Images) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Archival Material, Audio, Books/e-books, Images, Maps, Models, News, Other, Videos Information Included: Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Ball State University Libraries Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Introduction
Archives and Special Collections offers a selection of picture books published for children.
OneSearch Search Tip
To research historic children's books in Archives and Special Collections, try an Advanced Search in OneSearch.
In the drop down menu, select Subject Terms and enter Picture books for childrenin search field. Click "Search"
On the left side of the search results page, narrow results in Library Location to Archives and Special Collections.
