It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chapbooks and Children's Literature in Archives and Special Collections
Archives and Special Collections holds a variety of materials of interest to scholars researching 19th and 20th century youth literature and educational materials.
The mission of
Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide
access to archival and printed materials that support the research and
instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international
scholars, and the general public.
Description:The Digital Media Repository offers digitized versions of a wide range of items including photographs, letters, posters, artwork, books, newspapers, and motion pictures. It also contains the Ball State University Board of Trustees minutes, building plans, course catalogs, and many other collections of university related items. Time Period: 1800's to present Sources: Contains records more than 175,000 items_ Subject Headings: General, History, Humanities, News, Social Sciences (Images) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Archival Material, Audio, Books/e-books, Images, Maps, Models, News, Other, Videos Information Included: Full Text, Citations MultiLink: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Ball State University Libraries Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Archives and Special Collections offers a variety of books pertaining to 19th and 20th century children's literature. Topics covered include children's stories, fairy tales, myths, religious stories, stories, songs, and nursery rhymes.