Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Jewish Studies

This resource provides information to locate books, articles, websites, and other material related to the area of Jewish Studies

Selected WWW Resources

Academic Jewish Studies Internet Directory.  The "prime gateway to 504 quality ressources for study of Judaism."  Links to Academic Associations, Libraries, Archives, and more.

RAMBI, The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies.  A selected bibliography of articles for Jewish Studies.  You many need to request the article using Interlibrary Loan. Includes articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages.

Jewish Women's Archive. An organization that started in 1995; it brings together resources in film, news, blogs/podcasts, and more.

Jewish News Archives (JTA) A reference tool for modern Jewish history and current events.

Association for Jewish Studies (AJS).  A learned society and professional organization.  Links to conferences, publications, membership and more.

Center for Online Judiac Studies.  Interactive website with resources focusing on Treasures of the Jewish Past, Jewish History 101, and Websites of Interest

Center for Jewish History.  Located in New York, this site provides information about collections and research, educational resources, and additional links to American Jewish Historical Society, American Sephardi Federation adn others.

Holocaust Encyclopedia. Several articles on a many different topics with liks to other entries and resources.  Option to read articles in a selection of languages.

Yiddish Prints approximately 800 Yiddish books that belong to the Frankfurt University Library

Jewish Virtual Library An online resource covering many aspects of Jewish life. The Library covers a range of topic areas:  Politics, Maps, Travel, and others.  Also includes links for news, publications, glossary and more.

North American Jewish Data Bank A resource for data sets and reports for social scientific studies focusing on North American Jewry

Bodleian Libraries BODcast Library, listen to the podcasts presented.

  • Crossing Borders: Hebrew Manuscripts as a Meeting-place of Cultures - exhibition opening with recordings from Dr Sarah Thomas, Prof Andrew Hamilton and Dr Piet van Boxel.
  • The Creation as told in the Torah, the Bible and the Qur’an with recordings from Dr Norman Solomon, Professor Alister McGrath, Professor Yahya Michot

Cambridge Digital Library, View Hebrew manuscipts that have been digitized