Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Jewish Studies

This resource provides information to locate books, articles, websites, and other material related to the area of Jewish Studies

Databases for articles

Project MUSE: Full text database of journals in disciplines such as art, literature, history, political science, and economics.

JSTOR: It contains complete backfiles of scholarly journals starting with first issues, many of which date back from the 1800s. It often does not contain the most recent years of a journal.  Lots of topics are covered.

PAIS International:  Political science and publis policy focused database. May need to request some articles using Interlibrary Loan.

America: History & Life:  Key database for American history; use Interlibrary Loan to request articles not available online.

MLA International Bibliography:  Humanities focus; lots of topics, citations and some full-text; use Interlibrary Loan for those not available online.

Sociological Abstracts:  Key database for sociology; includes many topics within the field of sociology; use Interlibrary Loan for items not available online.

PsycINFO: Key database for psychology; use Interlibrary Loan for items not online.

Newspapers

Access World News:  Indexes many newspapers from around the globe.  For a specific newspaper, click on the Sources tab to see the title and dates available.  For example:  The Jerusalem Post is available from 7/2/1989 to present.

New York Times: Full-text articles available from 1851-2003 (if you want articles from 2003 to now, use Access World News)