Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CAP First Year Program

Research resources for students in the CAP First Year Program.

Visit the Collection in AB 117

Building Material Samples Collection

The Architecture Library's Building Material Samples Collection is located in the Architecture Building room 117. The collection contains samples of a variety of traditional building materials as well as samples of innovative and sustainable materials. To learn more about the collection, visit http://bsu.libguides.com/vrcsamples

Finding Items in the Collection

Search OneSearch for the phrase: "Building Material Samples Collection". This search will retrieve all the items currently in the collection.

Choose Advanced Search in OneSearch and search for a combination of the phrase "Building Material Samples Collection" and keywords such as company name, product name, product category, or material.

CSI MasterFormat

Material samples in the collection have been assigned numbers and titles from the Construction Specifications Institute (CSI) MasterFormat. Click on the CSI numbers and titles in a record for a sample or search Onesearch for more records with these CSI numbers and titles.

The Sweets Network offers a MasterFormat Index listing the divisions.

You can search OneSearch for specific CSI numbers such as 040000 Masonry.

Subject Searches

A sample may have been assigned one of the following specialized subject headings:

Suggest a Material Sample for the Collection

Students and faculty members are welcome to suggest materials for the collection.