Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physics & Astronomy

Find resources for applied physics, particle physics, astrophysics, nanotechnology, etc.

Multilink

Most of the time, if you’re accessing Google Scholar on BSU campus, it will be configured to point at BSU resources as well as being Mutlilink-enabled.

“Multilink-enabled” means that Google Scholar, Biological Abstracts, or whatever database you might be using has been connected to “link resolver” software that will search all the databases in a specified list for full-text versions of articles you may find in sources that do not offer full-text or for items in databases for which we have no subscription. 

Currently, you can activate this Multilink link-resolver by clicking the blue Multilink BSU button (seen above) or link beside or beneath article/book citations. Multilink-enabled databases will also be indicated on the Databases list with a small icon.

On occasion, Multilink will not be able to find a full-text version of your article but it will give you the option for requesting it via our ILL services (see the Interlibrary Loan subtab under the Research/Library Resources tab).

Citation Linker

Another method for finding full-text versions of articles is to use the Citation Linker application powered by Multilink.  You can find it in the upper right hand corner of OneSearch (see below).

Once you have a citation for an article you want, simply fill in the fields in the Citation Linker and click It will then do the same thing as Multilink by searching our journals and databases for a full-text version of your article.

        

OneSearch

OneSearch is a tool for discovering the resources in the University Libraries collections. The simple search box allows researchers to discover credible and reliable library content in one simple search and see results in a relevancy-ranked list. Researchers can access full-text content when available, locate items in the libraries' collections, or request items through interlibrary loan if necessary.

For more information on this new discovery tool, take a look at the OneSearch subject guide.

As always, though, using only one source for all your information- even a meta-search tool such as this- can leave your knowledge of research topics lacking. Again, there is no quick and easy road to accurate and authoritative research. Real work is involved. Search results will overlap between sources but they will NOT be the same.