Southview Elementary School Resources
Archives and Special Collections in the Ball State University Libraries preserves a wealth of information on local history. Included in these holdings are published and unpublished materials, manuscript collections, audio-visual materials, photographs and other research documentation on Muncie Schools and other related topics.
Student at Southside High School Library, 1963, Campus Photograph Collection
- Muncie Neighborhood Profile, 1993 (MSS 144)Eighteen neighborhoods were studied, including the Southside neighborhood.
- Muncie Times Newspaper (OVA 50)In includes numerious articles on South View.
- NewsLink IndianaThe digital videos in this collection consist of short news briefs created by NewsLink Indiana. Including segments from November 11, 2004 and October 15, 2004 on Southview.
Southside High School Resources
- Southside High School 1968 Racial Incidents (SC 421)
- Southside High School Racial Situation (SC 163)Muncie Human Rights Commission.
- Southside High School Programs (SC 435)Various Dedication Programs and Commencement Programs, 1956-1971
- Harry L. Gudger Collection (SC 17)
- Richard A. Greene Collection (MSS 1)There is one column that mentions Southside from June 7, 1976.
- NewsLink IndianaEpisode dates that mention Southside High School: 1/21/05, 6/1/04, 6/16/04, 5/26/04, 11/10/05, 11/9/05, 10/15/04.
- Racial Crisis or Juvenile Dissensus : a Case StudyBohlander, Edward.
Archives and General Collection
LD2489.Z72 1969 .B63 - Muncie Remembers That Day of InfamyBrant, Heather and Carl R. Siler
Archives D767.92 .M85 1993 - Muncie Remembers the End of World War IISiler, Carl R.
Archives D811.5 .M85 1995 - Muncie Remembers that Day in Dallas, November 22, 1963Siler, Carl R.
Archives E842.9 .M86 1994 V.1 and V.2 - Charlie Anderson Collection (P 249)Photograph of BBQ at Southside High School (0010).
- Library of Southside High School (UAPN 1-1705)Interior shot fro 1960s.
- Mays, Donald."A Pre-High School Orientation Programs Designed for the Potential Dropout at Southside High School"