About Archives and Special Collections
The mission of Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide access to archival and printed materials that support the research and instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international scholars, and the general public.
- Archives and Special CollectionsBracken Library, Room 210
Muncie, IN 47304
Related Resources
- Cardinal Scholar This link opens in a new window Provides access to Ball State's scholarly works and institutional records, including Theses and Dissertations and University Records and Publications. Note: You may need a BSU username and password to access some content.
- Digital Media Repository This link opens in a new window The Digital Media Repository offers digitized versions of a wide range of items including photographs, letters, posters, artwork, books, newspapers, and motion pictures. It also contains the Ball State University Board of Trustees minutes, building plans, course catalogs, and many other collections of university related items.
Welcome!
Archives and Special Collections in the Ball State University Libraries preserves a wealth of information on local history. Included in these holdings are published and unpublished materials, manuscript collections, audio-visual materials, photographs and research documentation on Muncie Schools and other related topics.
Tabs are organized in the following manner: General Education Resources; that includes books, manuscripts, Middletown studies and digital resources. Additionally, schools are divided into tabs of drop lists of individual Elementary Schools, Middle Schools and High Schools. Each school has an page with resources limited to that school.
Muncie High School , circa 1912, Spurgeon-Greene Photograph Collection (P-40)