LibGuides: History, Muncie: Websites

Muncie History Sites

These online collections come from the Digital Media Repository at Ball State University and from the Muncie Public Library.

Muncie Post-Democrat Newspaper Collection
The Muncie Post-Democrat Newspaper digital collection consists of issues of the historic anti-Ku Klux Klan newspaper published by George Dale from 1921 until his death in 1936, and continued as a local newspaper after his death until the 1950s
Muncie Times Collection
A collection of volumes of the Nuncie Times Newspaper published by owner and publisher Bea Moten-Foster since 1991.
Muncie Public Library Local History and Genealogy Collection
A comprehensive collection of print, non-print and electronic resources related to Muncie and Delaware County, along with surrounding counties and states.
Muncie/Delaware County Digital Resource Library
A searchable collection of Delaware County court records, civil records, obituaries, funeral home records or Beech Grove Cemetery records
Muncie City Directories
The Muncie City Directories Collection provides online access to 13 full-text searchable volumes of city and rural route directories ranging from 1876 to 1922.
Muncie and Delaware County Films and Videos
Digitized historical 16mm films of major events in the Munice/Delaware County area from 1913 to 1972.
Ball State University Historic Films and Videos
A collection of digitized videos and films that document significant developments and events, noteworthy scholarship, and student life in Ball State's history.