Librarian Profile
Kevin Brooks
Contact:
kbrooks2@bsu.edu
Foundational Sciences Library (FB141) &
Health Library (HB101)
Foundational Sciences Library (FB141) &
Health Library (HB101)
765-285-1118
Library Links & Services
- Ask a LibrarianContact a librarian by chat, phone, email, in-person or schedule a reference appointment.
- Course ReservesLook for library materials reserved for your use by your professors.
- FAQs at the University LibrariesFind the answers to frequently asked questions about the University Libraries.
- Interlibrary LoanRequest a book, article, or another item not available in the Ball State University Libraries.
Collections and Services
- Atlas Collection, Ball State University LibrariesBracken Library, 2 East. Searchable in OneSearch by doing an advanced search for "atlas" and selecting "atlas" in Content Type.
- GIS Research & Map Collection, Ball State University LibrariesThe GIS Research and Map Collection (GRMC) offers a substantial collection of cartographic resources, GIS software, expert mapping assistance, and cartographic reference and instructional services including large-format printing and laminating services to members of the Ball State University community.
- Government Publications, Ball State University LibrariesBracken Library, 1st Floor West, many available online and searchable in OneSearch
Web Sites
ACADEMICINFO: A list of online subject guides. Scroll down for Geography and connect to several online resources.
- Plant Information OnlineBrings together many databases and focuses on cultivated plants and seed sources (from the University of Minnesota Libraries).
- U.S. Department of State Country ProfilesU.S. Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets - Country Profiles
Statistics
- Population Reference BureauThe Population Reference Bureau informs people around the world about population, health, and the environment, and empowers them to use that information to advance the well-being of current and future generations.
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesGovernment Publications C 3.134: 878 (Bracken 1 West)
- Statistical yearbook. Annuaire statistiqueHA12.5 .U45