LibGuides: Legal Resources: Law Review Articles

Law Review Articles

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
If you have a citation, enter it in the large search box. To do a keyword search enter search terms in the big search box and use the facets in the left column of the results list to display only the law review articles.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU.
Time Period: 18th century to present
Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources.
Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Lexis Nexis
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Indexes a small number of education law reviews and is good for both education law and some sports law topics.
Description: ERIC EBSCOhost is a key database in the field of education, providing access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature. About one third of the content is accessible in full text from within the database.
Time Period: 1966-present
Sources: Indexes more than 650 journals.
Subject Headings: Education, English & Linguistics, Mobile, Music
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Books/e-books, Dissertation and Theses, Grey Literature, Journal Articles, Reference Resources, Report
Information Included: Abstracts, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: U.S. Department of Education
Updates: Monthly
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Sport Discus with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes a few sport law review journals. Provides full text for some titles.
Description: Key database for sport medicine, physical education, and physical therapy. The database does have some items published in the 19th century.
Time Period: 1975-present
Sources: over 2,000 journals
Subject Headings: Education, Health, Mobile (Physical Education and Sports Medicine)
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials: Journal articles, books, dissertations, conference proceedings
Information Included: Citations, abstracts, full text
FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Sport Information Resource Centre
Updates: Monthly
Number of Simultaneous Users: 2-4