LibGuides: INTB 265: Country information

Country information

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This database also contains country reports. Search for a country and select Country Reports in the left column of the results list under Source Types.
Description: Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Time Period: 1886 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science)
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
You can find country reports by entering a country name in the big box and then use the Publication Type on the results list to limit to Country & Region Reports. The list of publication types is kind of long so you may have to look carefully to find the limit. Reports come from a variety of sources including news stories, government publications, and Dun & Bradstreet Country Insight Reports.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU.
Time Period: 18th century to present
Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources.
Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts

The CIA World Factbook
Contains information about countries of the world including geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues.
World Development Indicators
Find data about a country's people, poverty, economy, and markets. Examples of indicators include, time to start a business in days, market capitalization, per capita income and tax rates.