Books and eBooks
Credit Repair by ISBN: 9781413307672Publication Date: 2007To access this online book, click on the link above and look for the EBSCOhost Ebooks link.
Your Credit Score by ISBN: 0132254581Publication Date: 2007Call Number: General Collection HG3751.7 .W47 2007
The Total Money Makeover by ISBN: 9780785289081Publication Date: 2007Call Number: General Collection HG179 .R31563 2007
Debtor Nation by ISBN: 9780691140681Publication Date: 2011Call Number: General Collection HG3756.U54 H96 2011
Shortchanged by ISBN: 1576753360Publication Date: 2005Call Number: General Collection HG178.33.U6 K37 2005
Debt for Sale by ISBN: 0812238176Publication Date: 2004Call Number: General Collection HG3756.U54 W533 2004
Credit, Borrowing and Debt
- Credit and DebtThis SaveAndInvest.org page provides tips for getting out of debt, improving your credit score, choosing a credit card, and getting a loan.
- Federal Trade CommissionSee the Money & Credit tab for articles on credit, loans, and dealing with debt.
- Consumer Financial Protection BureauSee the Consumer Tools for guides to topics such as getting a loan, credit, debt collection, and bank services.
- Debtors AnonymousSee the Getting Started for downloadable literature about debt addiction. Debtors Anonymous is a 12-step program for people who are suffering because of unsecured debt.
- Free Credit ReportsThis Federal Trade Commission FAQ answers questions about free credit reports. It also provides a link to AnnualCreditReport.com with information about obtaining a free credit report.
- Your Credit HistoryThis consumer.gov guide covers topics such as credit history, loans, and managing debt.
- Money TalksHelps users and educators answer questions about banking, credit, and employment by providing guidebooks for youth and educators on these topics.