Financial Plans and Investing
The Only Guide You'll Ever Need for the Right Financial Plan by ISBN: 9781576603666Publication Date: 2010Call Number: General Collection HG4529.5 .S9364 2010
Get a Financial Life by ISBN: 0743264363Publication Date: 2009Call Number: General Collection HG179 .K59 2009
MONEY Master the Game by ISBN: 1476757860Publication Date: 2014Call Number: General Collection HG179 .R54515 2014
Active Value Investing by ISBN: 0470053151Publication Date: 2007Call Number: General Collection HG6041 .K36 2007
No-Nonsense Finance by ISBN: 0071413308Publication Date: 2004Call Number: General Collection HG179 .M5995 2004
Stocks, Bonds, and Mutual Funds
How the Stock Market Works by ISBN: 074946402XPublication Date: 2012Call Number: General Collection HG4529.5 .B43 2012
Understanding Wall Street by ISBN: 0071433732Publication Date: 2004Call Number: General Collection HG4910 .L54 2004
Mutual Funds for Dummies by ISBN: 9780470623213Publication Date: 2010Call Number: General Collection HG4930 .T97 2010
Common Sense on Mutual Funds by ISBN: 0470138130Publication Date: 2009Call Number: General Collection HG4530 .B633 2010
The Complete Guide to Investing in Bonds and Bond Funds by ISBN: 1601382936Publication Date: 2009To access this online book, click on the link above and look for the EBSCOhost Entrepreneurial Studies Source link.
Investment Terminology
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms by ISBN: 9781438092546Publication Date: 2014To access this online book, click on the link above and look for the Ebook Central Perpetual, DDA and Subscription Titles link.
Finance and Investment Handbook by ISBN: 0764162691Publication Date: 2010Call Number: General Collection HG173 .D66 2010
Websites
- Fast Answers for InvestorsThis Securities Exchange Commission (SEC) web page provides definitions to more than 250 investing related terms.
- Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA)See the For Investors link to learn about investing and personal finance. FINRA is an organization that works, under the supervision of the SEC, to write and enforce rules which govern all registered broker-dealer firms and brokers.
- Investopedia.comOnline investment and finance encyclopedia which defines more than 6,300 personal finance, banking, and accounting terms. Click on the link above and scroll to the bottom of the page to access.
- Investor.govUse the Introduction to Investing tab to learn about investing basics such as how the stock market works, saving and investing, as well as setting investment goals. Use the Financial Tools & Calculators to set a savings goal.
- Smart About MoneyFree online interactive tutorials on topics related to planning your finances. Smart About Money is published by the National Endowment for Financial Education.