Research Databases
The following databases can be used to find articles related to anti-ableism. To see the full list of databases available at the University Libraries, click on the Databases link on the University Libraries' website.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowGood search terms to use for this database:
ableism
"discrimination against people with disabilities" - ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowGood search terms for this database:
"disability discrimination" - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowGood search terms to use:
ableism
"disability rights movement" - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowGood search terms for this database:
ableism
"disability discrimination"
Find It @ Ball State: Helping you find the full text of the title you want
When you'
re using a database, and can't find a link to the full text of an article, look for a Find It @ Ball State button.
Find It helps you to search the Libraries' other databases and subscriptions to see if the full text is available through another resource.
- If it is available, Find It provides a link to the text of the article.
- If it cannot find the full-text, Find It provides a link to Interlibrary Loan so that you can request that we get a copy of the article from another library.
To use Find It, click on the red Find It @ Ball State button.
If we DO have full text access to the article, a page will be displayed with options for access under "Full Text Format Options." The typical options are:
- PDF: the file format reflecting the formatting for a printed page
- Link: taking you to the webpage version of the article
If we do NOT have immediate full text access to the article, the OneSearch record for the article will be displayed.
- Look under "Links" for "Request this item with InterLibrary Loan / ILLiad."
- Click there, and log in with your Ball State username and password.
- More information about placing an Interlibrary Loan request.
