The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American History 1493-1945
This link opens in a new windowAmerican History 1493-1945, consists of two separate modules: American History Module I: Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859 and American History Module II: Civil War, Reconstruction and the Modern Era: 1860-1945. Sources come from the The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History in New York City.
Note: Trial ends May 3, 2024
Trial
Description:American History 1493-1945, consists of two separate modules: American History Module I: Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859 and American History Module II: Civil War, Reconstruction and the Modern Era: 1860-1945. Sources come from the The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History in New York City.
Note: Trial ends May 3, 2024
Time Period: 1493 to 1945 Sources: Subject Headings: History, Humanities, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Books/e-books, Citations, Conference Papers, Dissertation and Theses, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: AM Updates: Monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Artstor
This link opens in a new windowArtstor provides images of art from more than 300 collections in museums around the world. It also allows you to search for journal articles and books. Records for images may also include links to relevant articles. Images in Artstor’s collections are rights-cleared for education and research, and include Open Access content as well as rare materials not available elsewhere.
New
Description:Artstor provides images of art from more than 300 collections in museums around the world. It also allows you to search for journal articles and books. Records for images may also include links to relevant articles. Images in Artstor’s collections are rights-cleared for education and research, and include Open Access content as well as rare materials not available elsewhere. Time Period: 19th century to present Sources: Contains more than 3 million items. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Humanities Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Images, Journal Articles, Information Included: Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: JSTOR Updates: NA Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Dance Online: Dance in Video Volume III
This link opens in a new windowDance Online: Dance in Video Volume III provides more than 150 hours of video content covering a wide range of styles from ballet to modern dance. The collection includes instructional videos, documentaries, and interviews with performers and choreographers. Our trial link takes you to all 3 volumes of the Dance Online which also includes the trial content.
Note: Trial ends May 3, 2024
Trial
Description:Dance Online: Dance in Video Volume III provides more than 150 hours of video content covering a wide range of styles from ballet to modern dance. The collection includes instructional videos, documentaries, and interviews with performers and choreographers. Our trial link takes you to all 3 volumes of the Dance Online which also includes the trial content.
Note: Trial ends May 3, 2024
Time Period: Sources: Subject Headings: General, Humanities, Arts and Dance Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Videos Information Included: Full Text FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Alexander Street Press Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new windowGood database for most research topics and contains lots of full text, peer reviewed articles. More than 18,000 of the journal titles indexed are peer reviewed and almost all of the full text is. Provides searchable cited references for more than 1,000 journal titles so you can easily see what sources a given article cites.
Featured
Description: Good database for most research topics and contains lots of full text, peer reviewed articles. More than 18,000 of the journal titles indexed are peer reviewed and almost all of the full text is. Provides searchable cited references for more than 1,000 journal titles so you can easily see what sources a given article cites. Time Period: 1911 to present Sources: Indexes nearly 18,000 journals and magazine and provides full text for more than 8,700. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Law, Music, News, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Images, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Reviews Information Included: Abstracts,Full Text,Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
APA PsycInfo
This link opens in a new windowKey database in the field of psychology. Includes information of use to psychologists, students, and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, and education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Featured
Description:PsycInfo is a key database in the field of psychology. Includes information of use to psychologists, students, and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, and education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Time Period: 1887 to present Sources: Indexes more than 2,500 journals. Subject Headings: Education, Mobile, Psychology, Social Sciences (Psychology) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Journal Articles Information Included: Abstracts, Citations, Linked Full Text FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: American Psychological Association Updates: Monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Business Source Complete
This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Featured
Description:Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Time Period: 1886 to present Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
This link opens in a new windowERIC EBSCOhost is a key database in the field of education, providing access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature. About one third of the content is accessible in full text from within the database.
Featured
Description:ERIC EBSCOhost is a key database in the field of education, providing access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature. About one third of the content is accessible in full text from within the database. Time Period: 1966-present Sources: Indexes more than 650 journals. Subject Headings: Education, English & Linguistics, Mobile, Music Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Books/e-books, Dissertation and Theses, Grey Literature, Journal Articles, Reference Resources, Report Information Included: Abstracts, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: U.S. Department of Education Updates: Monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
JSTOR
This link opens in a new windowJSTOR allows you to search across approximately 2,000 journal titles from more than 50 disciplines. It contains complete backfiles of scholarly journals starting with the first issues, many of which date back from the 1800s. Although the majority of titles do not have the most recent 3 to 5 years available in full text, there are some which have the current issues available.
Note: Additional content has been permanently added to JSTOR, including archived journal collections and primary resources. Searches performed using the databases page link will include results from the additional sources, as will the link above.
Featured
Description:JSTOR allows you to search across approximately 2,000 journal titles from more than 50 disciplines. It contains complete backfiles of scholarly journals starting with the first issues, many of which date back from the 1800s. Although the majority of titles do not have the most recent 3 to 5 years available in full text, there are some which have the current issues available.
Note: Additional content has been permanently added to JSTOR, including archived journal collections and primary resources. Searches performed using the databases page link will include results from the additional sources, as will the link above.
Time Period: 19th century to present Sources: Provides the full text for approximately 2,000 journals. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Law, Mobile, Music, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Citations, Journal Articles, Reviews Information Included: Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: JSTOR Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited