What is a primary source?

Loading Video Clip...
Welcome!
How to use this guide...
In this guide, you will find library resources related to the history of Muncie, Indiana.
Use the tabs above to find information related to the Muncie Community, Middletown photos, area history, religious resources, historical economic data, and the Ball family.
Lost? Confused? All mixed up and don't know what to do?
Please feel free to Ask a Librarian!
CardCat Sample Searches
To get started try using CardCat to locate resources located in Bracken Library. CardCat is Ball State’s catalog of library materials, available at www.bsu.edu/library.
1. Type Muncie (Ind.)
1. Type Muncie and Business
2. Select Begins with
3. Select Subject from the drop-down menu
Perform this search
2. Select Keyword
3. Select Words or Phrase from the drop-down menu
Perform this search
Articles
To find scholarly articles related to Muncie you should try using America: History & Life, Academic Search Premier, and JSTOR. Remeber, when searching the databases use AND, OR, and NOT to connect your search terms.
- America: History & Life
1964 to date. Indexes journal articles and book chapters covering United States and Canadian history.
Available from the Articles & Databases page. - Academic Search Premier 1965-present. Provides abstracts and some full text access to over 8,000 journals.
Available from the Articles & Databases page. - JSTOR 19th Century through the past 3-5 years. Full text access to over 420 journals.
Available from the Articles & Databases page.
Bibliography
Middletown: An Annotated Bibliography
1988. This bibliography contains entries on books, dissertations, and magazine and newspaper articles about the Middletown studies, arranged chronologically from 1924 through 1987. Photocopies of the articles and most of the books listed in this bibliography are available in Archives and Special Collections.
Reference Collection Z7165. U6 I68 1988
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait