Enter a citation in the large search box. To do a keyword search across the United States Code, type United States Code in the large search box. An auto fill list with suggestions will show up below the search box. Click on the table of contents symbol to the right of "USCS- United States Code Service- Titles 1 through 54". This will allow you to search and browse the USCS.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
The search box on this page searches codes. Use the Jurisdiction drop down box and select U.S. at the bottom of the list to search the United States Code. Alternatively, browse or search sources by scrolling down Federal Laws and selecting either U.S. Constitution, U.S. Code, or Code of Fed. Regulations.
Enter a citation into the large search box. To do a keyword search across the Indiana Code, type Indiana Code in the large search box. An auto fill list with suggestions will show up below the search box. Click on the table of contents symbol to the right of "IN- Burns Indiana Statutes Annotated". This will allow you to search and browse the code.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
The search box on this page searches codes. Use the Jurisdiction drop down box and select a state to search that state's laws. Alternatively, browse or search sources by scrolling down State Resources. Select a state and then a source (e.g. Indiana Code). You may select which title to browse using the outline of the code below the search box.
