Librarian
Databases
- International Directory of Company HistoriesComprehensive histories of more than 13,000 of the world's largest and most influential companies.
Histories include company development and background; merger and acquisition history; impact of sales and marketing campaigns; effectiveness of executive leadership; expansions and strategies; labor/management actions; ticker symbols and principal subsidiaries, divisions, operating units, and competitors.
- Access World NewsContains articles from 3,200 sources including newspapers (national, legal, and local), blogs, and magazines.
- Broadcasting & CableBroadcasting & Cable (B&C), is the leading voice of the television industry, serving the broadcast, cable and program syndication communities.
- Business Source CompleteIndexes more than 6,100 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports in the fields of business, advertising, finance, management, marketing and computer science as well as Company Profiles.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteIndexes over 620 publications (Mass Communication & Society, Communication Quarterly, Communication Research, Human Communication Research, International Journal of Communication, Journal of Communication, etc.) in the fields of communication studies, telecommunications, mass media, and journalism.
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full TextFilm & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a key resource for researchers of film and television, providing the most comprehensive, balanced collection of full-text and bibliographic coverage from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies.
- Nexis UniNexis Uni provides access to company reports, industry overviews, newspaper articles, magazine articles, transcripts from more than 15,000 sources. Business - Company Dossier - Company Name or Ticker symbol.
- NielsenNielsen, a leading global information & measurement company, provides market research, insights & data about what people watch, listen to & buy.
- Pew Research Center - State of the News MediaContains several useful fact sheets: Cable News Fact Sheet, Network News Fact Sheet, Local TV News Fact Sheet, etc.
- QuantcastQuantcast is a leader in artificial intelligence (AI) technology and its application for brands, agencies and publishers
- Share RocketShare Rocket is a social media ratings solution, measuring Social Equity (TM) performance within the context of your peers, competitors & market.
- Social FlowSocialFlow uses real-time data and business rules to determine what and when to publish to your social media properties for both owned & paid social posts.
- Ulrichsweb.comLists background information about over 155,000 journals, including price, publisher, contact information, subjects covered, and whether or not the journal is peer-reviewed.