Key business database. Provides access to over 6,100 publications including, scholarly, peer-reviewed journals as well as many popular business magazines and newspapers.
Description:Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Time Period: 1886 to present Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Regional Business News covers local and regional business sources from most parts of the United States.
Description:Regional Business News covers local and regional business sources from most parts of the United States. Time Period: 1987 to present Sources: Includes the full text of more than 100 regional business publications. Subject Headings: Business, Mobile, News Scholarly or Popular: Popular Primary Materials: Newspaper Articles, Magazine Articles Information Included: Abstracts, Citations, Full text FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Company profiles include; company history, top competitors, locations, subsidiaries, and often contain a SWOT analyses.
Description: Company profiles include; company history, top competitors, locations, subsidiaries, and often contain a SWOT analyses. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains more than 10,000 company profiles. Subject Headings: Business Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Report Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Click on Menu above the search box and select Business. Scroll down and click on Company Dossier, enter your company's name or ticker symbol and press Search.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Company profiles include; company history, top competitors, locations, subsidiaries, and often contain a SWOT analyses.
Description: Company profiles include; company history, top competitors, locations, subsidiaries, and often contain a SWOT analyses. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains more than 10,000 company profiles. Subject Headings: Business Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Report Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Do a Company Dossier search using either the company name or ticker symbol. To search for a Company Dossier, click on Menu near the top of the page and select "Business" and then "Company Dossier."
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Do a Company Profile search using the Simple Search box on the right side.
Description:Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides stock analysis, company financial information, and industry analysis. Time Period: Current Sources: 1 Subject Headings: Business (Company and Industry Information) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reports Information Included: Full Text FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Standard and Poor Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Do a Company Dossier search using either the company name or ticker symbol. See the Competitors link in the left column. To search for a Company Dossier, click on Menu near the top of the page and select Business and then Company Dossier.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Click on "U.S. Businesses" and do a Custom Search using the Keyword/SIC/NAICS search under Business Type in the left column.
Description:Data Axle Reference Solutions provides addresses and phone numbers for U.S. and Canadian homes and businesses. Also provides business information such as location sales volume, number of employees, etc. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains more than 200 million listings Subject Headings: Business, General (Phone Directory) Scholarly or Popular: Popular Primary Materials: Reference Resources Information Included: Addresses and phone numbers FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: infoUSA Updates: Annual Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Company profiles include; company history, top competitors, locations, subsidiaries, and often contain a SWOT analyses.
Description: Company profiles include; company history, top competitors, locations, subsidiaries, and often contain a SWOT analyses. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains more than 10,000 company profiles. Subject Headings: Business Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Report Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Do a Company Profile search using the Simple Search box on the right side. When you find your company profile click on "Competitors" in the left column.
Description:Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides stock analysis, company financial information, and industry analysis. Time Period: Current Sources: 1 Subject Headings: Business (Company and Industry Information) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reports Information Included: Full Text FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Standard and Poor Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Description:Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Time Period: 1886 to present Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Company profiles include; company history, top competitors, locations, subsidiaries, and often contain a SWOT analyses.
Description: Company profiles include; company history, top competitors, locations, subsidiaries, and often contain a SWOT analyses. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains more than 10,000 company profiles. Subject Headings: Business Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Report Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Do a Company Dossier search using either the company name or ticker symbol, see “Top Executives” box in the far right column. To search for a Company Dossier, click on Menu near the top of the page and select "Business" and then "Company Dossier."
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Click on "U.S. Businesses" and search by company name. See the Management Directory tab.
Description:Data Axle Reference Solutions provides addresses and phone numbers for U.S. and Canadian homes and businesses. Also provides business information such as location sales volume, number of employees, etc. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains more than 200 million listings Subject Headings: Business, General (Phone Directory) Scholarly or Popular: Popular Primary Materials: Reference Resources Information Included: Addresses and phone numbers FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: infoUSA Updates: Annual Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Do a Company Profile search using the Simple Search box on the right side.
Description:Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides stock analysis, company financial information, and industry analysis. Time Period: Current Sources: 1 Subject Headings: Business (Company and Industry Information) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reports Information Included: Full Text FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Standard and Poor Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Click on the Industry Survey tab in Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage at the top of the page.
Description:Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides stock analysis, company financial information, and industry analysis. Time Period: Current Sources: 1 Subject Headings: Business (Company and Industry Information) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reports Information Included: Full Text FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Standard and Poor Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Limit your Document Type to "Industry Overview" or your Publication Type to "Industry Profile."
Description:Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Time Period: 1886 to present Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Select "Stock Report" in the Simple Search area, on the right side, enter your company name or ticker symbol.
Description:Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides stock analysis, company financial information, and industry analysis. Time Period: Current Sources: 1 Subject Headings: Business (Company and Industry Information) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reports Information Included: Full Text FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Standard and Poor Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
See the search box at the top right of the screen. Once you have found your company click on “View Full Research Report.”
Description: The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Note: Click on Sign Out, in the upper right corner, before exiting the database.
Time Period: Current Sources: 1 Subject Headings: Business Scholarly or Popular: Popular Primary Materials: Reports Information Included: FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Value Line Updates: Weekly Number of Simultaneous Users: 3
Mintel Reports provides access to reports on market sizes, market shares and forecasts, and consumer trends. Users will find primary consumer research that helps unraveling key trends, behavior, and attitudes. Reports cover consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space. Reports are primarily on the U.S. and U.K., some European and Asia reports are included. The database also includes analyst insight and news.
Description:Mintel Reports provides access to reports on market sizes, market shares and forecasts, and consumer trends. Users will find primary consumer research that helps unraveling key trends, behavior, and attitudes. Reports cover consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space. Reports are primarily on the U.S. and U.K., some European and Asia reports are included. The database also includes analyst insight and news. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains approximately 800 reports. Subject Headings: Business, Social Sciences (Consumer Behavior) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: News, Reports, Statistics or Data Information Included: Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Mintel Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Do a Company Dossier search using either the company name or ticker symbol, see "Intellectual Property" in the left column. To search for a Company Dossier, click on Menu near the top of the page and select "Business" and then "Company Dossier."
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Click on "U.S. Businesses" and search by company name.
Description:Data Axle Reference Solutions provides addresses and phone numbers for U.S. and Canadian homes and businesses. Also provides business information such as location sales volume, number of employees, etc. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains more than 200 million listings Subject Headings: Business, General (Phone Directory) Scholarly or Popular: Popular Primary Materials: Reference Resources Information Included: Addresses and phone numbers FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: infoUSA Updates: Annual Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU.
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Note: Click on Sign Out, in the upper right corner, before exiting the database.
Description: The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Note: Click on Sign Out, in the upper right corner, before exiting the database.
Time Period: Current Sources: 1 Subject Headings: Business Scholarly or Popular: Popular Primary Materials: Reports Information Included: FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Value Line Updates: Weekly Number of Simultaneous Users: 3
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides stock analysis, company financial information, and industry analysis.
Description:Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides stock analysis, company financial information, and industry analysis. Time Period: Current Sources: 1 Subject Headings: Business (Company and Industry Information) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reports Information Included: Full Text FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Standard and Poor Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
On the Basic Search page, type in the full company name. In the results box, click on "SWOT Analysis."
Description:Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Time Period: 1886 to present Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited