It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nursing 404 Community Health
Resources for the Global Health Watch Project, Population Focused Project, and the White Paper Assignment.
Find population information for Indiana and its counties, and cities. See the Data by Topic tab for information about topics such as birth and population.
Description: Provides economic and demographic statistics and characteristics for and about Indiana. Time Period: Current and historical Sources: 1 Subject Headings: General, Business (Indiana) Scholarly or Popular: Popular Primary Materials: Statistics and demographics Information Included: Full text Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Indiana Business Research Center Updates: Irregular Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Click on "Infectious Diseases" to see a report similar to the CDC's Summary of Notifiable Diseases. Other reports such as the "Infant Mortality" report and the "Behavioral Risk Factors Surveillance System" report may be of interest as well.
A 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. Contains information about health risks. Is intended to help communities develop health programs. See the Objectives and Topics tab. Select a topic and see what the 2020 objectives are for that issue. Also explore the Determinants of Health tab.
Click on Dashboard to dashboard enables users to compare Indiana values to U.S. values and various goals (such as the Indiana State Health Improvement Plan and Healthy People 2020). The Key Indicators tab allows you to compare indicators on a state level.
You can limit your search in MEDLINE with Full Text to guidelines by selecting "Guideline" under "Publication type" in the search limits area below the search box.
Description:MEDLINE, created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, is the premier index of medical journal articles. This version of the databases has linked full text and MultiLink, a technology which will help users locate the text of articles when it isn't available in MEDLINE. The advanced search allows users to place a wide range of limits on their searches including limiting results to EBM reviews. Time Period: 1946 to present Sources: Indexes more than 5,600 journals. Subject Headings: Health, Mobile, Psychology, Science, Technology (Biomedicine, Life Science) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News Information Included: Abstracts,Full Text,Citations MultiLink: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: National Library of Medicine Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited